Skip to content

Projects

1. Overview

The Projects page provides an overview of all projects within a field.

From this page, users can view:

  • All projects in the selected field
  • Project owners
  • The number of DSUs in each project
  • Key project notes
  • Project visibility and access settings

2. Project Actions

Users can manage how projects appear in their project list and control project access or removal.


Action Description
Edit Project Edits the project in terms of types, owners etc.
Delete Project Deletes the project and removes it from the field. This action should only be used when the project is no longer needed.
Favorite Project Marks the project as a favorite with a golden star, making it easier to find and access later.

Deleting Projects

Be careful when deleting a project. Deleting a project permanently removes project-specific data and settings. Make sure the project is no longer needed before deleting it.

3. Edit Project

The Edit Project button allows users to update project-level settings, including access type, project owners.

To open the Edit Project menu, click the three dots next to the project name and select Edit Project.

3.1. Project Types

When a new project is created, it is private by default.

Projects can be set as Private, Company-wide, or Restricted from the Access Type field in the Edit Project menu.


Project Type Description
Private Only visible to the project owner or owners. Private projects do not appear in other users' project lists, but they can still be shared with users in the organization by sending the project URL.
Company-wide Accessible to all users within the company who have access to the software.
Restricted Accessible to all users within the company, but only the project owner or owners can edit controlled data.

Private Project Access

Be careful when setting a project to Private if you are not listed as one of the project owners.

If this happens, the project will disappear from your user interface. You will not be able to access it again until another project owner either changes the project back to Company-wide or adds you as a project owner.

Contact x@whitson.com if needed.

3.2. Project Owners

Projects can have multiple owners.


To add a project owner:

  1. Click Edit Project.
  2. Go to the Owners field.
  3. Search for and select the user you want to add.
  4. Save the project changes.